Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post Reply
eren
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 9:09 am

Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post by eren » Wed May 15, 2019 10:47 am

I'd like to change my current resolution (800x592) to 1600x1200. I have the camera which has the properties of:

6 mm 1600 × 1200 256 pixels 0.53 m 62° 10 fps


I was told to do the following:

* Disable Pixel Binning
* Reduce Trigger Frequency to 10 (As this supports the max. resolution I want to have, apparently).

* Re-Calibrate the Camera - OK!
* Possible increase the disparity range depending on the depth range to be covered - OK!


However, it would be nice to know where the first steps in the Webinterface are located.

That is, where can one disable pixel binning and reduce the trigger frequency? Under which tab? One has to do these steps for both of the cameras, I assume? Are these located under "Adv. Camera Settings"?

Thanks in advance.
k.schauwecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:12 pm

Re: Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post by k.schauwecker » Wed May 15, 2019 11:02 am

The Pixel Binning configuration is found on the "Cameras" page. You should set binning horizontal and binning vertical both to 1 (you might have to change one after another). This configuration is set for both cameras.

Regards,
Konstantin
eren
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 9:09 am

Re: Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post by eren » Wed May 15, 2019 12:01 pm

I did that, and indeed the resolution is now shown as 1600x1200, however I do not get any image from any of the cameras, in the system status page I see the following:

Code: Select all

01:41:27 daemon.err watchdogd: Process stereod is not running! Starting!
01:41:27 daemon.info stereod: Daemon started
01:41:27 daemon.info stereod: Using cameras 22857460; 22844036
01:41:28 daemon.warn stereod: Unable to write camera feature: Value = 1600 must be equal or smaller than Max = 800. : OutOfRangeException thrown in node 'Width' while calling 'Width.SetValue()' (file 'IntegerT.h', line 79)
01:41:28 daemon.warn stereod: Unable to write camera feature: Value = 1200 must be equal or smaller than Max = 600. : OutOfRangeException thrown in node 'Height' while calling 'Height.SetValue()' (file 'IntegerT.h', line 79)
01:41:28 daemon.info stereod: Resetting FPGA
01:41:28 daemon.warn stereod: Could not load rectification map: Rectification map size mismatch!
I wanted to calibrate but that page also shows no image. I think something went wrong.
k.schauwecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:12 pm

Re: Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post by k.schauwecker » Wed May 15, 2019 12:13 pm

This seems odd. Can you please email your configuration (can be downloaded from the maintenance page) to service@nerian.com. Also please check that on the status page it says "Model: SceneScan Pro"
eren
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 9:09 am

Re: Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post by eren » Wed May 15, 2019 12:47 pm

Sent, and yes, it does say "Model: SceneScan Pro".
k.schauwecker
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:12 pm

Re: Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post by k.schauwecker » Thu May 16, 2019 6:22 am

I received the file. I'm checking the configuration and will get back to you.
eren
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 9:09 am

Re: Changing the Resolution of the Camera

Post by eren » Mon May 20, 2019 12:25 pm

It was the outdated firmware problem, after the patching the error is gone.
Post Reply