SP1 Open Source Information

The firmware of the SP1 contains code from the open source libraries and applications listed below. For a copy of the license texts, please download the respective source packages.

Name Version License Download
busybox 1.22.1 GNU GPL 2.0, BSD License, OpenSSH License download
dropbear 2014.63 MIT License download
glib 2.40 GNU LGPL 2.0 download
libdc1394 2.2.3 (patched) GNU LGPL 2.1 download
libffi 3.1 MIT License download
libusb 1.0.18 GNU LGPL 2.1 download
libwebsockets 2.0 GNU LGPL 2.1 download
libxml2 2.9.1 MIT License download
  Kernel 3.18.0-xilinx GNU GPL 2.0 download
  Zynq GPIO driver patched GNU GPL 2.0 download
ntp 2.4.9 BSD License
MIT License
OpenCV 2.4.9 BSD License, libpng License, JasPer License 2.0 download
openssl 1.0.2c OpenSSL License download
PHP 5.5.16 PHP License download
Sourcery CodeBench Lite for Xilinx Cortex-A9 GNU/Linux 2014.11-30 GNU GPL 2.0, GNU GPL 3.0, Mentor Graphics License, BSD, Various download
u-boot xilinx-v2015.2 GNU GPL 2.0 download
zlib 1.2.8 Zlib License download

The following individuals have requested to be named as author or co-author of one of the included open source projects:

The PHP Group, Google Inc., The Android Open Source Project, Red Hat Incorporated, University of California, Berkeley, David M. Gay, Christopher G. Demetriou, Royal Institute of Technology, Alexey Zelkin, Andrey A. Chernov, FreeBSD, S.L. Moshier, Citrus Project, Todd C. Miller, DJ Delorie, Intel Corporation, Henry Spencer, Mike Barcroft, Konstantin Chuguev, Artem Bityuckiy, IBM, Sony, Toshiba, Alex Tatmanjants, M. Warner Losh, Andrey A. Chernov, Daniel Eischen, Jon Beniston, ARM Ltd, CodeSourcery Inc, MIPS Technologies Inc, Addison-Wesley, Advanced Micro Devices Inc., Alexander Chemeris, Alexander Neundorf, Alexandre Benoit, Alexandre Julliard, Andreas Dilger, Andrei Alexandrescu, Andrey Kamaev, Annecy le Vieux and GIPSA Lab, Argus Corp, Arren Glover, AWare Systems, Baptiste Coudurier, Chih-Chung Chang, Chih-Jen Lin, Christopher Diggins, Clement Boesch, David G. Lowe, Edward Rosten,, Enrico Scholz, EPFL Signal processing laboratory 2, Ethan Rublee, ETH Zurich Autonomous Systems Lab (ASL), Fabrice Bellard, Farhad Dadgostar, Frank D. Cringle, Glenn Randers-Pehrson, Google Inc., Greg Ward Larson, Group 42 Inc., Guy Eric Schalnat, Image Power Inc., Industrial Light & Magic, Institute Of Software Chinese Academy Of Science, Intel Corporation, Ivan Kalvachev, James Almer, Javier Sánchez Pérez, Jean-loup Gailly, Joris Van Damme Joseph O'Rourke, Jostein Austvik Jacobsen, Justin Ruggles, Ken Turkowski, Kevlin Henney, GIPSA French Labs, LISTIC Lab, Liu Liu, Maarten Lankhorst, Makoto Matsumoto, Mans Rullgard, Marius Muja, Mark Adler, Martin Storsjo, Michael David Adams, Michael Niedermayer, Microsoft Corporation, Multicoreware Inc., Nicolas George, Nils Hasler, NVIDIA Corporation, OpenCV Foundation, Pablo Aguilar, Peter Ross, PhaseSpace Inc., Philipp Wagner, Pixar Animation Studios, Reimar Döffinger, Rob Hess, Ryan Martell, Sam Leffler, Samuel Pitoiset, Silicon Graphics Inc., Simon Perreault, Smartjog S.A.S, Splitted-Desktop Systems, Takuji Nishimura, The Khronos Group Inc., The Regents of the University of California, the Sphinx team, The University of British Columbia, the Wine project, Thomas G. Lane, University of Augsburg, Weta Digital Ltd, William Lucas, Willow Garage Inc., Xavier Delacour, Yossi Rubner, University of Delaware, Martin Burnicki, Harlan Stenn, Danny Mayer

If you believe that your name should be included in this list, then please let us know.